Hear me a little

I know I should have warned you
before things got so messed up
but I wanted you to hold me close to you
before things got broken apart.

I probably should say that I love you
but I don’t know if you’re ready
to embrace the truth and take it up;
the last thing I want is to distract you
now when you need to be steady,
now that you have so much in your mind.

I love you, my love, and I’ll love you nonetheless,
I’ll try to protect you,
not let anything rip you apart.

So hear this song, my love,
hear me singing for you,
‘cause I’ll always be there for you
no matter where you are.

Responder

